Bespoke Medals

Pobjoy Mint Customer Testimonials

Read what our customers say...

Products & Service

“Dear Pobjoy, the term 'joy' is very appropriate! Not only did my order arrive very fast (Thurs-Sat), but the piece is super cool. The pouch is really neat also. I was ready to 'pre-order' from another site, but they ran out. GREAT for me - this was an EXCEPTIONAL experience in all aspects. Thank you very much. Best Regards” - Paul Schulz via email – Feb 19, 2018

5 stars - “Beautiful coins from my favourite mint. Many years a customer and never had a problem. I love the Falklands penguin range but my favourite is this years Christmas penguin 50p” Paul Delboy Eldridge via Facebook - January 5, 2018

5 stars - “Great service all the time, look forward to doing business with them in the future.” Chris Heggie via Facebook - December 1, 2017

“Hi. My son's beautiful silver proof penguin has arrived. It's stunning. I think it's my favourite Christmas coin. Thanks for getting it to me so fast “ Richard Roe via email - November 23, 2017

"Excellent. Excellent craftsmanship. Shiny bright silver, all sealed in a good clear plastic capsule. I couldn't ask for better." - Kevin Wales via email - May 17, 2016

5 Stars - "Stunning coins, especially the Christmas collection, superb service : ) " - Jayne Dimmock via Facebook - December 15, 2015

5 Stars - "Great place to buy quality coins at great prices" - Alan Johnson via Facebook - December 14, 2015

Custom Minting

"The Pobjoy Mint has been very helpful in organising custom designs and I was most surprised at how little the service cost. Would definitely use again and recommend. 5 stars voted" - David via Bullion.Directory – December 16, 2015. 

The Penny Black - Proof Sterling Silver

"I considered this to be, when I received this to be simply the most beautiful coin ever produced, it is simply beautiful in every conceivable way. I have been collected coins mainly from the United Kingdom, for now over 5 years, and I have no other coin that is such a beautiful design with such precision minting. The "Black Pearl" finish is both stunning and unique, and this would not suit many coins, but is an ideal choice for this particular coin subject and mintage." - Peter Sturgeon via email - 2015